Re: [PATCH 1/1] worktree: delete branches auto-created by 'worktree add'
On 14/12/19 09:44PM, Pratyush Yadav wrote:
Show 17 quoted lines
> When no branch name is supplied to 'worktree add', it creates a new
> branch based on the name of the directory the new worktree is located
> in. But when the worktree is later removed, that created branch is left
> over.
>
> Remove that branch when removing the worktree. To make sure no commits
> are lost, the branch won't be deleted if it has moved.
>
> An example use case of when something like this is useful is when the
> user wants to check out a separate worktree to run and test on an older
> version, but don't want to touch the current worktree. So, they create a
> worktree, run some tests, and then remove it. But this leaves behind a
> branch the user never created in the first place.
>
> So, remove the branch if nothing was done on it.
>
> Signed-off-by: Pratyush Yadav <me@yadavpratyush.com>
--
Regards,
Pratyush Yadav