Re: [PATCH 1/1] worktree: delete branches auto-created by 'worktree add'
- From
Eric Sunshine <sunshine@sunshineco.com>
- Date
- Dec 18, 2019, 19:34 UTC
- Message-ID
- <CAPig+cQjL3Q0JFFK86+5Ee_-g_gmuiAD8f_kx5Z5NxG2ZEP7+Q@mail.gmail.com>
- In-Reply-To
- <20191218193129.hnvaetebih4y2slt@yadavpratyush.com>
On Wed, Dec 18, 2019 at 2:31 PM Pratyush Yadav <me@yadavpratyush.com> wrote:
Show 10 quoted lines
> On 14/12/19 09:44PM, Pratyush Yadav wrote: > > When no branch name is supplied to 'worktree add', it creates a new > > branch based on the name of the directory the new worktree is located > > in. But when the worktree is later removed, that created branch is left > > over. > > > > Remove that branch when removing the worktree. To make sure no commits > > are lost, the branch won't be deleted if it has moved. > > Ping?
I scanned the patch when you sent it and will have a number of comments to make when I find time to review it formally.