Feature request: Config option for --no-ignore-removal/--ignore-removal
- From
Matthew Cline <matt@nightrealms.com>
- Date
- Sep 25, 2013, 04:01 UTC
- Message-ID
- <1380081691.7963.4.camel@localhost>
When I try to a plain old "git add ." when files have been deleted/moved, I get the warning
> You ran 'git add' with neither '-A (--all)' or '--ignore-removal'
There should be some way to put something in ~/.gitconfig to tell git to always choose one or another.