From: Matthew Cline Date: Wed, 25 Sep 2013 04:01:31 GMT Subject: Feature request: Config option for --no-ignore-removal/--ignore-removal Message-ID: <1380081691.7963.4.camel@localhost> When I try to a plain old "git add ." when files have been deleted/moved, I get the warning > You ran 'git add' with neither '-A (--all)' or '--ignore-removal' There should be some way to put something in ~/.gitconfig to tell git to always choose one or another.