Re: How do I force git to forget about merging a binary file that is to stay deleted on the target branch?
- From
Brent Goodrick <bgoodr@gmail.com>
- Date
- Mar 28, 2009, 14:29 UTC
- Message-ID
- <e38bce640903280729u4f582a19ydaa70f619a9911e1@mail.gmail.com>
- In-Reply-To
- <20090328192300.6117@nanako3.lavabit.com>
On Sat, Mar 28, 2009 at 3:23 AM, Nanako Shiraishi <nanako3@lavabit.com> wrote:
> I think the standard answer is "you don't".
Thanks, but unfortunately, that won't work for me, since I have too many commits with useful history that would get lost if I started over and set up the work and home branches that are branched separately off of master. Also the "work" fileset and the "home" fileset are 80% the same; its the 20% that causes me puzzlement each time I want to merge changes made on one branch onto the other.
bg