From: Brent Goodrick Date: Sat, 28 Mar 2009 14:29:24 GMT Subject: Re: How do I force git to forget about merging a binary file that is to stay deleted on the target branch? Message-ID: In-Reply-To: <20090328192300.6117@nanako3.lavabit.com> On Sat, Mar 28, 2009 at 3:23 AM, Nanako Shiraishi wrote: > I think the standard answer is "you don't". Thanks, but unfortunately, that won't work for me, since I have too many commits with useful history that would get lost if I started over and set up the work and home branches that are branched separately off of master. Also the "work" fileset and the "home" fileset are 80% the same; its the 20% that causes me puzzlement each time I want to merge changes made on one branch onto the other. bg