Git removes existing folder when cancelling clone
- From
- Stephan Janssen <sjanssen@you-get.com>
- Date
- Jan 2, 2018, 11:10 UTC
- Message-ID
- <FE0E0877-B77D-4BD6-A513-435C251D920A@you-get.com>
Hi,
I hope this mailing list is the right way to communicate this.
I just noticed the following behaviour on macOS 10.13.2 running Git v2.15.0:
1. `mkdir new-folder` 2. `ls` - shows new-folder 3. `git clone [repo] new-folder` 4. Git asks for password 5. I cancel by pressing ctrl+c
Result: `ls` no longer shows new-folder.
Expected result: `ls` shows new-folder
I’m not sure whether this might be a case of ‘works as intended’, but it’s not what I’d expect.
Kind regards, Stephan Janssen