Undo git-rm without commit?
- From
- Joe Fiorini <joe@faithfulgeek.org>
- Date
- Mar 26, 2008, 06:17 UTC
- Message-ID
- <D6386C1A-92D3-4E11-8DE6-CC7553211A33@faithfulgeek.org>
I hadn't done a git-commit yet, but I used git-rm thinking it would remove files that I had just added. Instead, it deleted everything I had added from the disk. Is there a way to undo this? I'm doubtful, but would love to not have to rewrite what I was working on.
Thanks! Joe