files deleted with no record?
- From
- Jeremy Scott <jeremy@great-scotts.org>
- Date
- Jun 24, 2014, 01:15 UTC
- Message-ID
- <CAFDwLfyXrUZUUuaciAjamn-cXJ6mAv_D41zLwT4AZE=cmAX7rg@mail.gmail.com>
I just encountered a situation where a merge was made, with no apparent changes in files (ie no log), but the result was that some files were deleted.
person A adds some files person B adds some files from the same point person B commits and pushes. person A commits -- now merge is required a few more commits on top of person B's commit person A merges - this removes the files that B added. There is no log of the files being deleted
Clearly this is possible - was this a user error?
Thanks