Re: reverting back both working copy and commits
- From
- Bahadir Balban <bahadir.balban@gmail.com>
- Date
- Jan 12, 2006, 10:40 UTC
- Message-ID
- <7ac1e90c0601120240u3f8d7571g5e5bf52b6d3c4c2a@mail.gmail.com>
- In-Reply-To
- <7vslrutv2h.fsf@assigned-by-dhcp.cox.net>
On 1/11/06, Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net> wrote:
Show 8 quoted lines
> Eh? That should not happen. > > Could you elaborate? > What "git reset --hard" would leave behind are files in the > working tree that you had when you made the wrongly done commit, > which were *not* known to git (i.e. you forgot to "git add" > before committing). Since they are not known to git, "reset --hard" > does not touch them.
Sorry, it's my mistake, I later realised the working tree had been updated correctly.
Thanks, Bahadir