Re: [PATCH 3/2] notes-merge: Don't remove .git/NOTES_MERGE_WORKTREE; it may be the user's cwd
Am 3/15/2012 0:55, schrieb Johan Herland:
Show 9 quoted lines
> When a manual notes merge is committed or aborted, we need to remove the
> temporary worktree at .git/NOTES_MERGE_WORKTREE. However, removing the
> entire directory is not good if the user ran the 'git notes merge
> --commit/--abort' from within that directory. On Windows, the directory
> removal would simply fail, while on POSIX systems, users would suddenly
> find themselves in an invalid current directory.
>
> Therefore, instead of deleting the entire directory, we delete everything
> _within_ the directory, and leave the (empty) directory in place.
Just a data point: With this patch, the test passes on Windows.
-- Hannes