From: Johannes Sixt Date: Thu, 15 Mar 2012 08:12:42 GMT Subject: Re: [PATCH 3/2] notes-merge: Don't remove .git/NOTES_MERGE_WORKTREE; it may be the user's cwd Message-ID: <4F61A47A.2050205@viscovery.net> In-Reply-To: <1331769333-13890-1-git-send-email-johan@herland.net> Am 3/15/2012 0:55, schrieb Johan Herland: > When a manual notes merge is committed or aborted, we need to remove the > temporary worktree at .git/NOTES_MERGE_WORKTREE. However, removing the > entire directory is not good if the user ran the 'git notes merge > --commit/--abort' from within that directory. On Windows, the directory > removal would simply fail, while on POSIX systems, users would suddenly > find themselves in an invalid current directory. > > Therefore, instead of deleting the entire directory, we delete everything > _within_ the directory, and leave the (empty) directory in place. Just a data point: With this patch, the test passes on Windows. -- Hannes