Re: [PATCH] git-gui: Do not select Revert Changes by default
Okay, I thought perhaps it was a usability oversight. If it is that way on purpose, then feel free to not apply the patch.
-- /v\atthew
On Sat, Mar 17, 2012 at 9:02 PM, Johannes Sixt <j6t@kdbg.org> wrote:
Show 32 quoted lines
> Am 17.03.2012 16:12, schrieb Matthew L Daniel:
>> Currently, if one activates the revert changes dialog,
>> it has the destructive button selected as the default.
>>
>> This change moves the default action to "do nothing".
>> ---
>> git-gui/lib/index.tcl | 2 +-
>> 1 files changed, 1 insertions(+), 1 deletions(-)
>>
>> diff --git a/git-gui/lib/index.tcl b/git-gui/lib/index.tcl
>> index 8efbbdd..252aa33 100644
>> --- a/git-gui/lib/index.tcl
>> +++ b/git-gui/lib/index.tcl
>> @@ -437,7 +437,7 @@ proc revert_helper {txt paths} {
>>
>> [mc "Any unstaged changes will be permanently lost by the revert."]" \
>> question \
>> - 1 \
>> + 0 \
>> [mc "Do Nothing"] \
>> [mc "Revert Changes"] \
>> ]
>
> Gah! Please no!
>
> The destructive action is that you chose Branch->Revert. The dialog is
> the "Are you sure?" question. Your change is the equivalent of an "Are
> you sure that you are sure?" question. It does not make a lot of
> difference for point-and-click people, but you force another keypress on
> people who operate git-gui with the keyboard.
>
> -- Hannes