Feature Request: Add confirm message when executed prune
- From
- Miguel de Dios Matias <tres.14159@gmail.com>
- Date
- Dec 12, 2023, 15:18 UTC
- Message-ID
- <CAFXSV2rXGmEJB08V8ZgPqBprQOfCRmxmbyATWLjSdR+90cJ=7g@mail.gmail.com>
Hi.
I accidentallly did a git push --prune --all in a git from the company where I am working (and hope I will be working...well sorry for the joke), because it is simple I mistook git pull with git push and I deleted all branches of my jobmates.
I thing it might be a good idea to add by default a confirmation message (can disabled by conf).
Or add a parameter such as rm --interactive for to avoid or minimice (depends of coffe level) these kind mistakes.
Regards.