Dear list:
In the past, when we do the merge in git, if conflicts occurred, when we commit, the conflict list will be appended to the default commit message automatically.
eg: Conflicts: ....a.java ....b.java
Today, after using Git 2.3.0 for a merge, it seems now the conflict list was commented out by default.
I just searched a bit in the release notes, don't know whether below item has to do with this change.
---- "git interpret-trailers" learned to properly handle the "Conflicts:" block at the end. ----
We quite rely on the default generated conflict list to reminder us about the "history".
Is this the default behavior now (conflict list commented out)?
Thanks Best Regards