[tried IRC to no avail] I've been trying to find a way to prevent myself from merging a client-specific branch back into my dev/master branches. Is there an easy/straightforward way to do this (perhaps via a hook)? I didn't see any sort of "pre-merge" hook script. Visualized:
A -> B -> C [dev]
\
-> Q -> R -> S [customer-specific]and I want to ensure that changes Q/R/S never find their way back into dev.
So I was hoping some sort of "hey, you're an idiot for trying to merge $CUSTOMER_BRANCH back into dev/master" warning. :-)
-tkc