If the user wants to delete a remote branch and selects the correct "merged into" we should not warn that "Recovering deleted branches is difficult". For local branches we do the same already.
Signed-off-by: Heiko Voigt <hvoigt@hvoigt.net> --- git-gui/lib/remote_branch_delete.tcl | 16 +++++++++------- 1 files changed, 9 insertions(+), 7 deletions(-)
Show changes to git-gui/lib/remote_branch_delete.tcl +9 −7
diff --git a/git-gui/lib/remote_branch_delete.tcl b/git-gui/lib/remote_branch_delete.tcl index 4e02fc0..31e0947 100644 --- a/git-gui/lib/remote_branch_delete.tcl +++ b/git-gui/lib/remote_branch_delete.tcl @@ -208,13 +208,15 @@ method _delete {} { return } - if {[tk_messageBox \ - -icon warning \ - -type yesno \ - -title [wm title $w] \ - -parent $w \ - -message [mc "Recovering deleted branches is difficult.\n\nDelete the selected branches?"]] ne yes} { - return + if {$checktype ne {head}} { + if {[tk_messageBox \ + -icon warning \ + -type yesno \ + -title [wm title $w] \ + -parent $w \ + -message [mc "Recovering deleted branches is difficult.\n\nDelete the selected branches?"]] ne yes} { + return + } } destroy $w
-- 1.6.3.1.169.g33fd ----- End forwarded message -----