Hi all,
Here's the workflow I'm using:
- I check out the central svn repository into a shared git repo using git-svn
- Each team member clones the shared repo, works in it, etc.
- I integrate their changes using git-pull, merge, rebase, etc, forming a linearized history suitable for git-svn
- I run git-svn dcommit.
However, when I do this, all the commits to svn end up having *my* userid attached, rather than the userid of the git user. If I do "git log" before "git-svn dcommit", it shows all the right authors, but this information is lost when I dcommit.
Is there a way to not lose this information?
Thanks,
Avery