From: Florian Weimer Date: Tue, 17 Oct 2017 12:24:08 GMT Subject: Re: Deleting a branch after merging it results in "there may be uncommitted changes" Message-ID: In-Reply-To: On 10/05/2017 05:04 AM, Joshua Lamusga wrote: > Anyway, I follow a very simple merging model for this one-person > project. Recently, I made a new local branch off of develop called > feature-printing. After checking out feature-printing, making my > changes, and committing changes, I merged it with develop. I then > immediately tried to delete feature-printing, which resulted in a > prompt asking if I was sure since it might contain uncommitted > changes. Though I've seen this problem many times on the internet, I > haven't seen it in the context of literally just merging. There are 0 > steps between merging and deleting the old branch. What's the exact warning? It seems unlikely that your Git interface would complain about *uncommitted* changes in this context. > All of this is done in Visual Studio's GUI for Git. Any ideas? Maybe ask on a Visual Studio forum instead, in case this is something generated by the front end? Florian