From: Matthias Urlichs Date: Mon, 05 Nov 2018 06:24:42 GMT Subject: Re: "git checkout" safety feature Message-ID: In-Reply-To: Hi, > "git checkout " is a feature to overwrite local > changes. It is what you use when you make a mess editing the files > and want to go back to a known state. Why should that feature be > destroyed? Not destroyed, but optionally made finger-fumble-save – like "alias rm rm -i". -- -- Matthias Urlichs