From: Matthew Daniel Date: Sat, 17 Mar 2012 20:07:59 GMT Subject: Re: [PATCH] git-gui: Do not select Revert Changes by default Message-ID: In-Reply-To: <4F64EDCD.1000405@kdbg.org> Okay, I thought perhaps it was a usability oversight. If it is that way on purpose, then feel free to not apply the patch. -- /v\atthew On Sat, Mar 17, 2012 at 9:02 PM, Johannes Sixt wrote: > Am 17.03.2012 16:12, schrieb Matthew L Daniel: >> Currently, if one activates the revert changes dialog, >> it has the destructive button selected as the default. >> >> This change moves the default action to "do nothing". >> --- >>  git-gui/lib/index.tcl |    2 +- >>  1 files changed, 1 insertions(+), 1 deletions(-) >> >> diff --git a/git-gui/lib/index.tcl b/git-gui/lib/index.tcl >> index 8efbbdd..252aa33 100644 >> --- a/git-gui/lib/index.tcl >> +++ b/git-gui/lib/index.tcl >> @@ -437,7 +437,7 @@ proc revert_helper {txt paths} { >> >>  [mc "Any unstaged changes will be permanently lost by the revert."]" \ >>               question \ >> -             1 \ >> +             0 \ >>               [mc "Do Nothing"] \ >>               [mc "Revert Changes"] \ >>               ] > > Gah! Please no! > > The destructive action is that you chose Branch->Revert. The dialog is > the "Are you sure?" question. Your change is the equivalent of an "Are > you sure that you are sure?" question. It does not make a lot of > difference for point-and-click people, but you force another keypress on > people who operate git-gui with the keyboard. > > -- Hannes