From: Luca Siciliano Viglieri Date: Wed, 10 Dec 2008 11:13:27 GMT Subject: Unneeded branch history Message-ID: <50628.127.0.0.1.1228907607.squirrel@localhost> Hi, i have tried to find a solution to my problem, but i couldn't find anything on the documentation. I have created from master branch a development branch. I keep the master branch regularly uptodate from the server and in the development branch i commit my code. When i merge the two branches i obtain a commit with two parents and when i push my master branch to the server, all my development history it is also saved in the server. Can i avoid saving my develoment history, at least on the server, so that the master branch has only one parent commits? Thanks Luca Siciliano