From: Josef Wolf Date: Tue, 06 Nov 2012 20:18:22 GMT Subject: Rebasing published branches? Message-ID: <20121106201822.GE28437@raven.wolf.lan> Hello, I know, I should never rebase published branches. But... I frequently work on different computers and would like to share my private branches across them. When done and the feature is in a good shape, I'd like to rebase to clean up history before I make it available to other people. I guess rebasing such branches would be OK as long as I can reliably remember to delete those branches on _all_ the clones I ever created. But waht if I ever make a mistake? How would one recover from such rebase disasters? Anybody knows a good description how such a recover would be done?