From: Heiko Voigt Date: Mon, 15 Jun 2009 21:19:56 GMT Subject: [PATCH] git gui: remove warning when deleting correctly merged remote branch Message-ID: <20090615211956.GB8065@macbook.lan> If the user wants to delete a remote branch and selects the correct "merged into" we should not warn that "Recovering deleted branches is difficult". For local branches we do the same already. Signed-off-by: Heiko Voigt --- git-gui/lib/remote_branch_delete.tcl | 16 +++++++++------- 1 files changed, 9 insertions(+), 7 deletions(-) diff --git a/git-gui/lib/remote_branch_delete.tcl b/git-gui/lib/remote_branch_delete.tcl index 4e02fc0..31e0947 100644 --- a/git-gui/lib/remote_branch_delete.tcl +++ b/git-gui/lib/remote_branch_delete.tcl @@ -208,13 +208,15 @@ method _delete {} { return } - if {[tk_messageBox \ - -icon warning \ - -type yesno \ - -title [wm title $w] \ - -parent $w \ - -message [mc "Recovering deleted branches is difficult.\n\nDelete the selected branches?"]] ne yes} { - return + if {$checktype ne {head}} { + if {[tk_messageBox \ + -icon warning \ + -type yesno \ + -title [wm title $w] \ + -parent $w \ + -message [mc "Recovering deleted branches is difficult.\n\nDelete the selected branches?"]] ne yes} { + return + } } destroy $w -- 1.6.3.1.169.g33fd ----- End forwarded message -----